Florida NAfME Collegiate General Membership Meeting January 17, 2015 Tampa Convention Center, TCC 18

- I. Called to order at 10:00am by Michael Keogh
- II. Membership Address by Dr. Shelby Chipman, Florida NAfME Collegiate Advisor
- III. Attendance-Kristen Lichtenthal
 - a. Officers in Attendance
 - i. Michael Keogh
 - ii. Marissa Kotzin
 - iii. Melissa Roeder
 - iv. Kristen Lichtenthal
 - v. Andrew Lopez
 - vi. Chelsea Brinda
 - vii. Kristina Benson
 - b. Chapters in Attendance
 - i. EFSC-8
 - ii. FAU-13
 - iii. FIU-7
 - iv. FSC-6
 - v. FSU-24
 - vi. SEU-7
 - vii. UCF-36
 - viii. UF-15
 - ix. UM-18
 - x. USF-2
 - xi. Palm Beach-14
 - xii. FAMU-24
 - 1. Counted Attendance: 181
 - 2. Quorum (2/3): 135.75, aka 136

IV. Bylaw Presentation

- a. Article III, Section 7
 - i. Motion to pass made by Andrew Lopez
 - ii. Seconded
 - iii. Objections presented
 - iv. Discussion
 - v. Amendment: Officers to serve a two-year term
 - 1. Discussion
 - 2. Amendment does not pass
 - vi. Article XII, Section 1
 - 1. Seconded
 - 2. Objections presented
 - 3. Discussion

- a. Amendment: Specification of due date and sole punishment of chapter's president
 - i. First Accepted, Second Denied
- b. Amendment: Requirement of notice of acceptance
 - i. Accepted
- c. Amendment: Punishment of chapter's entire Executive Board
 - i. Accepted
- V. Chapter Recess for 5 Minutes, 10:57am
- VI. Re-Adjourned at 10:55am
- VII. New Officer Elections
 - a. President-Elect Candidates
 - i. John Koenig
 - ii. Christopher Sampson
 - b. President-Elect for 2015-2016: Christopher Sampson
 - c. Secretary Candidates
 - i. Kristen Lichtenthal
 - ii. Geralda Ambroise
 - d. Secretary for 2015-2016: Kristen Lichtenthal
 - e. Treasurer Candidates
 - i. Emmanuel Rodriguez
 - ii. Sylvia Acock
 - iii. Tony Giallourakis
 - f. Treasurer for 2015-2016: Emmanuel Rodriguez
 - g. Parliamentarian Candidates
 - i. Robert Scott Mullen
 - ii. Wisler Elias
 - h. Parliamentarian for 2015-2016: Robert Scott Mullen
- VIII. Meeting Adjourned at 12:15pm